Did I Mention Vellus?

Hello All!

Long time no blogging….I have settled into my new office and have a very full schedule.  Most of you pre-book your appointments before you leave so, if you’re not currently doing so I highly recommend it!  As you may recall from a previous blog post – someone, er um, Stacie, couldn’t get in to see me because she waited until the absolute last possible minute and went and got her face chopped up moonlighting.  In all seriousness, thank you all for sticking with me during this transition.  Oh, and speaking of that, thank you also for all of your kind feed back lies regarding my video performance on YouTube.  What was that?  I mean, who was that?  I was so shy and nothing that I wanted to say came out except the word ‘vellus’  over and over and over.  I was so over come with stage fright….and vellus.   Back in the day I wanted to be a news anchor–  seems like my career plan change was a good thing.  Today a friend wanted to confirm with me that I knew that I said ‘vellus’ 75% of the time in that video.  The fact is (and what I couldn’t say) is that dermaplaning is a procedure for removing dead skin, it preps your skin for a peel and products to be able to penetrate more readily into the deeper layers of the the skin for better correction of fine lines and brown spots.  Lastly, and just to make you happy, it happens to remove all of your vellus fuzz…oh wait… you got that part!  Moving on then –

Summer is right around the corner so now is the time to come in and get a stronger peel than you typically are willing to do in the Summer. Graduation and wedding season is almost here.  Let’s make sure your complexion is glowing.

As always, thank you for everything!

Much Love,

Lisa

303-792-3838

One thought on “Did I Mention Vellus?”

Leave a Reply

